Acura TL Kits

Acura TL Kits

Dlouly47

Aug 25 2004, 09:48 AM

I would like to know if anyone can sell me a 2004 Acura TL Kit PPF -

I have never done this before - I have ordered the free video from X-pel. I have been reading and I am pretty sure I understand how to do it. Now I want to get my hands wet.

This will be on my own car I just bought.

dly@aligntech.com

sytran666

Aug 25 2004, 11:19 AM

why not order one directly from xpel?

Dlouly47

Aug 25 2004, 12:07 PM

I would but for my full kit it costs around 5XX.00

I heard only great things from X-pel customers.. I would really want one but its my first install. I dont want to eat that big of an experiment cost.

Speed

Aug 26 2004, 02:40 PM

I would really want one but its my first install. I dont want to eat that big of an experiment cost.

Well to be honest, the first car I did, my Honda S2000, was done 3 times before I got it right( well at least acceptable), and that was after training. I don't even want to get into how much time, effort and money that entailed. If there had been a professional installer within 500 miles, I'd still be fixing copy machines.

I have done several new TL's and they are not an easy car to install the film on, so I understand your concern. Also understand this forum has seen several consumers posing as potential installers looking for a deal on product, so that may be why you don't see anyone quoting you a price here.

If you just want your car protected, I suggest you find a professional installer to do the work. The time and frustration spent doing it yourself could be better channelled elsewhere. If your a hands on kind of guy and just want to do it yourself, good for you, most folks would rather not deal with the hassle.

Dlouly47

Aug 26 2004, 02:46 PM

Thanks for the response atleast Speed.