the yearly review

So sorry if this isn't the right thread for this topic. I know people probably don't like to talk money/compensation, but I don't get to talk to many other installers so I need your guys help.

So I'm a tint/ppf/vinyl wrap installer. I've worked in one shop my whole career so about three years in the same shop. This shop trained me and I really enjoy the shop and the people I work with.

I hand cut all of my tint patterns and install a lot of air 80 windshields. There's really no car I can't tint at this point. Corvette, golf gti, 55 bel air, 90's trans am, dirty old 80's pick up I really feel like I've seen it all. I'm also quite proficient and can safely remove just about any door panel.

For ppf I install llumar and xpel ultimate. The same with the window tint I feel like I am quite proficient with the ppf if not even better than my tinting. I do a lot of high end cars, but I'll do pick ups, motorcycles and such. I can custom cut my own patterns too without damaging the vehicles paint. My crown achievement lately was wrapping a Porsche macan in one piece of 60 inch material with only two seams at the bottom of the headlights.

Vinyl is kind of another thing. I've done 5 full color swap wraps jams and everything on the side, but not in my shop. My service manager likes to desperately cling to vinyl like he's the man. The thing is my job never does full color swaps. We've done some stripes and of course he's gotta do them because he's the man. I always post heat my edges and use hexxis vinyl.

So like I've said I've worked in this same shop for three years now. My review in April will be my fourth year. I started at 13 an hour. They hired some guy fresh out of the pen 2 years ago and gave him 15 an hr plus 10% commission on anything he touched. This dude was a complete hack and ended up quitting. Shortly after I got bumped up to 15 an hour.