Questions about correcting mistakes in Xpel Ultimate installation

Hi all,

first of all, kudos for the good information that is being exchanged in this forum. It's really helpful for both professionals and amateurs (such as myself).

I'll cut to the chase. For reasons that have mostly to do with the overall cost, I decided to order a pre-cut Xpel Ultimate kit for my car and install it myself.

Even though it's not a 10/10 job, it turned out quite good, especially if you consider the fact that I've never done such a thing before. I do have two issues, though, on the right side of the bumper with one of the film parts. This was probably a result of being tired and frustrated when working the bumper, with all the curves and indents in that area. Unfortunately, I didn't notice the issue right after the installation, but only the next day.

The first issue has to do with dirt being trapped under the film. I have no idea what kind of dirt it is (dust, rocks?), and frankly I could swear there was nothing there when I wiped the baby shampoo off the film after installing. Anyway, I've uploaded a picture for this:

trapped_dirt.jpg

My question is: any chance, trick or technique to remove the dirt (or at least part of it) without having to remove the entire film piece and install a new one? I would consider some mini-puncturing a reasonable compromise, if that could help remove.

About the second issue, I will get back to it later since I don't have a picture to show at the moment.

thanks in advance for your suggestions.

Alex.

And this is how the overall job looks like.

All those white spots and marks are dust and dirt from driving after the installation had been completed, and the car hasn't been washed yet, so they are above the film surface.

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg