What do the colors mean?

Hi, I'm a beginner and I just tinted my first car (97 Prelude) minus the back window (I ran out of tint).

I'm confused with all the colors the squeegee's and other tools come in. There is no description like how hard or soft the material is. So I was scared to use them on the tint when I install it on the inside.

The current tools I am using is a NT red dot cutter, 4" blue turbo squeegee, and 6" white with black edge. The black edge is rubber and what I use on the actual tint because I know it is safe. The blue squeegee is what I use on the outside of the window. The material seems hard to me. I also have a black teflon card which I have not put to use yet. You can check on 44tools.com if you want a picture of what I have.

I'm sure the bondo cards are used only on the outside of the window when you're cutting the tint because they are really hard. How about those teflon cards and all those other odd shaped/named tools on the other pages of 44tools.

When tinting the Prelude or most Honda/Acura I noticed it was hard to smooth out the tint on the edge of the window because it is obstructed by the black insulation. What tools do you recommend for that?

I purchased my tint from autowindowtinting.com and I think they gave me 2 different brands of tint. I noticed that the 20" tint was easier to smooth out the fingers with the heat gun. You will see the fingers start to shrink immediately. For the 40" tint the fingers did not show any shrinking. In fact the fingers got longer when heat was added. So I keep using the heat gun and it keeps getting worse. Is it the tint or just the way I squeegee the tint to get the fingers?

Where do most people buy their tools and tint? Are my two sources okay?

Sorry for all the questions :hmmm and the long post, but I'm new and I need answers from you experts out there. :hmmm

Thanks.