FIRST MONTHS LOSS

Guest afterhours

Guest afterhours

Ok my shop has been open right at one month. tallied up all the money spent to open the shop (rent,lights,tools,tint,etc.) comes up to about a $1200 loss. now I know next month will be better for many reasons. People are starting to know I'm there, I don't have to buy tools, less money spent on deposits for new building lights etc.... So my question is, is my loss major, normal, or was this month great???

Business wise I felt like things where awesome considering I'm new in a location that doesn't know much about tint. Actually beet out my competitor by a pretty fair margine (only know these b/c we are buds).... so what is normal for a first month???

Guest Retro Tint
Ok my shop has been open right at one month. tallied up all the money spent to open the shop (rent,lights,tools,tint,etc.) comes up to about a $1200 loss. now I know next month will be better for many reasons. People are starting to know I'm there, I don't have to buy tools, less money spent on deposits for new building lights etc.... So my question is, is my loss major, normal, or was this month great???

Business wise I felt like things where awesome considering I'm new in a location that doesn't know much about tint. Actually beet out my competitor by a pretty fair margine (only know these b/c we are buds).... so what is normal for a first month???

[*]309663

If your buds, why not split some cost and get it going as partners? :jerkit

Guest FilmBlazer

[*]309663

If your buds, why not split some cost and get it going as partners? :jerkit

[*]310247

No Chit!

Guest yellohx

It just depends on your reputaion as a tinter. If your good Everyone will know you by name. We have a new shop that isnt even open yet and we already turned a profit.

Guest afterhours