can i buy a tool package?

Guest Stratusrtrida

Guest Stratusrtrida

hey guys, im pretty new to this, is there a tool package that will have all the tools I will need to tint car windows? Im looking to just make one purchase with all or most of the tools. thanks, Nick

try

www.44tools.com

www.filmhandler.com

they have tool pkgs. but I prefer a different selection than what they have in the pkg.

try some and see what you like then order more.

[*]361910

:evilgrin

Each person has/her own preference for installing tools. Those kits are a good start, but odds are over time, you will add new tools to your collection and pitch others in the trash.

My tool pouch only has 2 cards that I use on a regular basis, a pro handle with squeegee, then the obvious knife, scraper, sprayer and a heat gun. 95% of the time, this is all I use.

Be sure to add a bulldozer to your collection. IMO, this is pretty much a must have tool. :rollin

Guest Stratusrtrida

thanks. There are so many tools. I knew I probably wouldn't use all of them. But. I didn't wanna buy them one at a time. I guess that might be a good idea cause this way im not getting a bunch of tools I don't really need. So far I have one of those yellow squeeges, (Its kinda soft? I don't know the name) I have a hard card squeege, one that looks like a plastic puddy knife, and I just bought the chizzler. I have some regular razors, an olfa, some 0000 steel wool, a tack cloth and finally a heat gun. That should be enough to do the trick right? I think im gonna buy a steamer next weekend when I get a free minute. Im not too sure what the "bulldozer" is though?

Nick

Its a back window tool. Saves your knuckles and can slip behind most brake lights. Saves having to remove the rear deck on alot of cars. Cars like the grand prix, it makes quick work of reaching the bottom of the glass. Side swiper is a good tool as well for this same purpose.

Get a yellow diamond card.....I would be lost without mine.