SunGard Solar 15

SunGard users, who makes the closest equivalent to SunGard Solar 15 in looks, ease of application and price?

Right now I have a flat glass job coming up and I am looking at Hanita Tek Sliver 20 which has similar specs and prices but I have never used it before. Any input is welcome

Thanks

if you have not used actual dry adhesive films then you are going to be in LOVE! I used Sungard for 7.5 years and I was so pizzed at them when I found out how nasty the DPS crap was!

I have been using Johnsons flat films and Suntek flat.....most manufactures have a Silver 15 film. Johnson is great if you don't want to order a full or even partial roll with their "pre-cut" program....they have the Scenic View 10 which is a "dual-reflective" 10 percent with a very silver out side and less reflective inside. It is less in price than the sungard was. TSER very high...

if you have not used actual dry adhesive films then you are going to be in LOVE! I used Sungard for 7.5 years and I was so pizzed at them when I found out how nasty the DPS crap was!

I have been using Johnsons flat films and Suntek flat.....most manufactures have a Silver 15 film. Johnson is great if you don't want to order a full or even partial roll with their "pre-cut" program....they have the Scenic View 10 which is a "dual-reflective" 10 percent with a very silver out side and less reflective inside. It is less in price than the sungard was. TSER very high...

What is dry adhesive? All I have ever used for the last 13 years has been SunGard

Also please explain dual reflective.

Guest vclimber
What is dry adhesive? All I have ever used for the last 13 years has been SunGard

Also please explain dual reflective.

Not to belittle you, I'm just a little bit taken back. Didn't Sun guard teach you anything about film over 13 years? :evilgrin

Guest vclimber