PPF installation skills vs. tint installation skills

Guest clint4883

Guest clint4883

I have been tinting windows for about 6 years. I opened a shop this year and have been thinking of a service that I can add maybe in a few months to go along with the window tinting. Is it hard to make the transition between PPF and window tint installation? I have been watching some videos but that can fool you. I get people all the time coming telling me that tinting looks easy and they can do it. LOL. I love those cause I can always get more money out of them when they bring it back with some wal-mart s@#t I have to R&R. A experinced installer can make anything look easy. Any suggestions?

• Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I have been tinting windows for about 6 years. I opened a shop this year and have been thinking of a service that I can add maybe in a few months to go along with the window tinting. Is it hard to make the transition between PPF and window tint installation? I have been watching some videos but that can fool you. I get people all the time coming telling me that tinting looks easy and they can do it. LOL. I love those cause I can always get more money out of them when they bring it back with some wal-mart s@#t I have to R&R. A experinced installer can make anything look easy. Any suggestions?

If you have mastered tinting, you must have patience. Since you have patience you can master PPF.

ask for a sample kit from a supplier or for someone on the forum to cut you a kit and just practice it.

I have ventureshield and invisible patterns if you need a kit :thumb

if you can get someone in your state to show you how to do it for a couple of days and you offer to compensate them for their time, it will save you alot of $$ and frustration in the long run.

Guest thatsnappyguy