mobile tinters!!!

Guest craig.tobin

Guest craig.tobin

Mobile tinters... what do you use for protection from wind,dust, contamination etc??

I understand some or maybe even most dealerships or places that require their cars to be tinted may provide a workspace , but what if there is none??

do people use pop tents, gazebos?

Obviously an enclosed unit/workshop would be n ideal environment to prevent contamination etc....I have set up a large tent in my back garden so as can be expected its cold and very drafty, can anyone offer any tips or advice to help reduce contamination?

I am just getting into tinting now forgive me if it comes across as a daft question :):)

• Replies 21
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Mobile tinters... what do you use for protection from wind,dust, contamination etc??

I understand some or maybe even most dealerships or places that require their cars to be tinted may provide a workspace , but what if there is none??

Obviously an enclosed unit/workshop would be n ideal environment to prevent contamination etc....I have set up a large tent in my back garden so as can be expected its cold and very drafty, can anyone offer any tips or advice to help reduce contamination?

I am just getting into tinting now forgive me if it comes across as a daft question :):)

Honestly ..that's something your going to have to do the best you can with what you got until you get a better place to tint! Only thing I can think of is to tint with the doors almost closed and I don't have a suggestion what you would do for the back window except to have great timing! Time it when the wind settles down peel and install! Chances are it's going to get you a few times! Good luck!

im semi mobile now , if people cant come to me il come to them , I prefer a garage I can open all 4 doors in but sometimes the customer does not have that, if I have to do it outside il let them know it may get some dust in the job but its the best I can do for the conditions.