Directed towards distributors, but Others welcome to join

So I am an account manager at a Bed Liner Company in Indiana. We manufacture and distribute Scorpion Bed Liners. Been in business for over 15 yrs. A few years ago we started a DIY line called Als Liner, It has exploded into the market by putting all the others to shame, our product has been featured on Speed Channel, Chop Cut Rebuild, and others. This summer we decided to add some profit centers that would be interest of our Bed Liner Dealers. We added Detailing, Paintless Dent Repair, Headlight Refinishing, Windshield Repair, and Window Films. We worked with A leading window film manufacturer to get access to their film and brand it as our own. So naturally we branded it as Scorpion Window Films. We have been moving it slowly, but waiting until we are out at SEMA to go full speed with it.

Now to my delima, I get a call yesterday from a potential customer about our film. He ask all the usual questions, we have a good 15 minute conversation before he ask if we are related to an outfit in Graind Praire, Texas. I confirmed we were not and asked why he thought we may be. he proceeded to tell me that someone is selling Scorpion Film on Ebay and it is "chinese made crap". To top it all off the guys name selling the film has the same first name as me(Joe). So I was baffled. upon my ebay search I had found a few adds that they had listed for their film. My biggest worry is that their cheap film is going to leave a bad taste in others mouth and direct customers away as I attempt to grow this department.

Here is a link to one of their ebay adds.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/30-X-100FT-...=item27b4ebb0e6

I will post some pics of my film packaging up once I get them loaded here at the office.

I find it comical, but at the same time I am completely dumbfounded! What do you guys think about this? This is my first time trying to grow a brand of my own. Any and all serious feedback is greatly appreciated.

Joe