I need someone's opinion?

here is my dilemma. I have been tinting for over 10 years and have own my own tint shop for the last 3 years now. I'm looking to expand my operation and ppf looks like the next trade i wanna learn. There is a 3m ppf course like 30 minutes from my home and i am thinking about registering for the course but from what i've been reading xpel has a better training and film but the expense is a lot more (i.e. flight,hotel rent-a-car, etc). So my question is this, is it a good idea to get training from 3m and then after training start using expel film and software? Since i have no experience in ppf i'm not sure how much of a difference using different types of film is gonna make. If money wasn't an issue this would be a no brainer for me, but it is..lol. I am a family man so i'm not sure if i should just save up or just go 30 minutes from home.. thanks guys

here is my dilemma. I have been tinting for over 10 years and have own my own tint shop for the last 3 years now. I'm looking to expand my operation and ppf looks like the next trade i wanna learn. There is a 3m ppf course like 30 minutes from my home and i am thinking about registering for the course but from what i've been reading xpel has a better training and film but the expense is a lot more (i.e. flight,hotel rent-a-car, etc). So my question is this, is it a good idea to get training from 3m and then after training start using expel film and software? Since i have no experience in ppf i'm not sure how much of a difference using different types of film is gonna make. If money wasn't an issue this would be a no brainer for me, but it is..lol. I am a family man so i'm not sure if i should just save up or just go 30 minutes from home.. thanks guys