Trailblazer back glass

Guest fogged306

Guest fogged306

I went through 9 pages of chevy car topics on here and nobody has posted anything about this window, so I'm guessing I'm doing something wrong. Just can't seem to get it shrunk very well. I'm using the dry method (bar soap) and an H pattern with solargard HP smoke film. The bottom corners seem to be just too much for me. I'm pretty new to the dry method and back glass in general, although I've successfully shrunk a 01 taurus and 99 town car among a couple other easy back ones, Just can't get this one after 3 attempts. Any tips?

Guest l1ld3v1lrydr

Don't tack the sides. Just across the middle. You'll need to do some pulling around the bottom edges. I've done 3 of these so far now (one being my own) and on all 3 i've creased a small spot on the pass side maybe a half inch up from the bottom corner. I'm assuming it's because I can't get the correct angle for pulling while heating. But other than that, The rest came out great! So maybe pop the cover off and slide the wiper arm off if it helps any. Good luck buddy!

I went through 9 pages of chevy car topics on here and nobody has posted anything about this window, so I'm guessing I'm doing something wrong. Just can't seem to get it shrunk very well. I'm using the dry method (bar soap) and an H pattern with solargard HP smoke film. The bottom corners seem to be just too much for me. I'm pretty new to the dry method and back glass in general, although I've successfully shrunk a 01 taurus and 99 town car among a couple other easy back ones, Just can't get this one after 3 attempts. Any tips?

Those are definelty tougher than a trailblazer.

If the bottom is giving you trouble, maybe get that anchor a tad lower than middle to push the majority of the film to be shrunk up top instead of on the bottom.

Guest fogged306

That's a good call on moving the anchor down a little, thanks!