Advanced Training

So I have been tinting since 1989,  getting impossible to contort into and out of cars due to bad discs.  Was considering starting a advanced training program and tour the country.   

what if you could tint a car in under an hour?  my son and I on our best day did 5 cars in 2.5 hours maintaining quality.

Do you think there is a market for this?   For a tech to come and offer sales,technical and management  training   what would be a fair dollar amount for this type of service?  Looking for some feedback before I Leap to a new adventure

My current acounts I have had for ten years,  mobile tinting for automotive shops.  sales exceed 6 figures.  what would be a fair price to sell it to someone? 

thank you in advance for your feedback

It is a changing industry.  Courage distributon (Sungard)  was going to hire me as a trainer till madico pulled the line and made them sign a 2 year non compete agreement.  I did work for Ziebart International as a trainer for a number of years flying around training their stores.  But you make alot more as a tinter then as a trainer.  I do have alot of reps contact me and send me film for evaluation.  It is hard to evaluate it with 15 or 20 feet.  different films react differently.  Nobody likes change whether your a film installer or 12 volt.   The concept involves showing techs the proper way to  use the film and decrease install times.   More cars per day obviously equals more bucks per week.  not many shops I know will take a tint 1 hour before close.  More cars per week obvioulsy equals more film purchases.  I know money doesnt cure all problems, but I do seem happier with a chunk of change in the bank.

Nothing wrong with a non-compete at the manufacturer's level. Get in, drink their koolaid, have lots of bennies and raises, next thing you know you're too old and crusty to worry over no compete clause.