Heat shrink pattern cut for windshield

Hey All,

I'm new to tinting and been having a hell of a time getting my big pieces to heat shrink without creasing. I'm using a pattern cut out and use a peel board for weeding.  I use the classic h pattern but always get a crease typically in the upper corners of the pattern. I've been using a hard card and recently switched to glove. The glove minimized the creasing but the film still doesn't lay down completely. Anybody got some tips and tricks to help me out? I've watched countless videos on it but still suck. 

Use just the tips of your fingers to split the fingers youre trying to shrink.  Don't let the set pattern bind you up.  Pick up the edge and dry the pattern out to let the corner float some.  It will give you the extra room you need to finish the shrink.

First lose the h pattern.  Its not needed, just do a line across the middle. Also, sometimes you wanna move the line up or down to lessen film to shrink in that area. Stick with the glove and use soap to dry shrink. 

For the corners, shrink exactly toward factory edge.

28 minutes ago, pbalentine said:

First lose the h pattern.  Its not needed, just do a line across the middle. Also, sometimes you wanna move the line up or down to lessen film to shrink in that area. Stick with the glove and use soap to dry shrink. 

For the corners, shrink exactly toward factory edge.

Agree with above