Security Film, Horrible

Guest rd25

Guest rd25

We had security film installed 15 mil by a reputable, at least that's what we thought, company yesterday. Today we notice all our windows have some kind of stains (in between film and window), maybe glue stains AND bubbles have appeared - some large ones in many areas. These bubbles distort the view, the stains look aweful and it looks like they can't be taken out since they are inside the film. Please tell me - what has gone wrong? We had perfectly fine brand new windows to start with. I'd like to know also if this security film can be removed - because I don't think these stains can be removed and that bubbles will disappear. I think it will only get worse, but I'm not an expert that's why I need your opinion..... PLEASE tell me the truth, I can't find anything about this problem anywhere on the net :(

call the company and explain (nicely) your concerns. There is a curing period for all film which can take 60+ days depending on film choice and other conditions. 15mil is thick and takes long to dry! Did you get a warranty? It should explain the drying time and what to expect until then. Did the company leave a care and cleaning sheet? A reputable one will. Remember to be nice when you call. We get calls all the time about "bubbles" which turn out to be totally normal and part of the curing process.

Guest rd25