Need a bit of help with identifying installed Huper Optik film type.

I'm not a tinting professional - just an average joe consumer, but I hope to get some insight from some professionals that frequently work with Huper Optik films;

I was just very curious to see I was possibly deceived in what type of film was installed in my vehicle.

Well here's my story; A few years ago, I opted for some Huper Optik "Ceramic" 35 on my vehicle with a tan-colored interior. The heat reduction was truly amazing.

Fast forward, I sold the vehicle and got another, exactly the same except this time with a black / grey interior. It needed to be tinted so of course, I was almost set on going with Huper Optik again. However, this time my vehicle was tinted at another vendor. I was given samples of LLumar CTX 35 and Huper Optik 35 to look over and decide. (The installer pointed out the authenticity of the Huper Optik sample by the logo on the film.) I was already leaning toward the Huper Optik but just out of curiosity wanted to see the shade of Llumar's CTX line.

So anyway, I get back to the guy and asked if HO had anything a little darker. He says HO also made a 30% shade. I told him O.K, and that was that.

Now, because of the many factors influencing a PERCEIVED opinion on a particular window film's real-world performance, (interior color, exterior color, angle of sunlight / time of day, condition of A/C system, feeling like a prick, never got laid last night, etc.) I know that I might just be going crazy and my opinion could just be skewed somehow - but, for some reason I think the HO 35 I had previously outperforms the HO 30 I have now - by a quite a bit. How can that be?