At a crossroad...

Updated 3/13/17 I'm gonna bring this post back from the dead!  I will be opening my full time, family feeding, tinting business in May. Faulk's Custom Tint LLC has been organized and recognized. Gave a generous two month notice at my job to give the dealer time to find a sucker to replace me, lol. The stress of being a service manager was just not worth it anymore. Not to mention the fact that my side business is booming. The time has Finally Come!

Just wanted to share my excitement!

Original post:Long story short, i started tinting back in 04 using some video's i got off line to give me the basics, bought some film and tools and tinted for friends and relatives for about 6 months, then in 05 i took a leap of faith and opened a shop. I am a mechanic by trade so i did a little of this and that to get by at first but eventually tint became my primary business, wheels,tires and accessories second and turning a wrench became far a few between. over the course of 3 and a 1/2 years i built a great business with a good reputation and became very good at tinting. I have tinted in the thousands, old to new, hard and easy. Unfortunatly the location i was leasing came up for sale and at the time i wasnt able to make the purchase so i had to move. I located a less than ideal shop that would work, rented it, spent alot of money building an office and waiting area, cleaning and painting the shop and putting in lighting. Then before i could officially open a freak flash flood came along and destroyed my office and most of the stuff i had stored in the shop from my previous shop. Frustaded and broke i ended up taking my old job back and service tech at a local new car dealership

I did fix up my home garage and have been staying steady with tint at home with little to no overhead except my mortgage. BUT