Switching Films

Guest shadytinting

Guest shadytinting

Hi fellow tinters, I have been using johnsons since about 1998, everywhere I go I see people using llumar. Is llumar a better film or is it just a more popular name.

please help with this, should I give llumar a try and if so with is the film model # or name I should use. right now I use johnsons sp series. thanks for the help. :hmmm

• Replies 36
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Guest metint

Well... if you have been a member of that mail-order club for that long and are seriously switching, be prepared for sticker shock. LLuLLu is not cheap.

Look into their AT Charcoal, ATR Charcoal and Platinum series... those offer the best as far as color stability and popularity among LLuLLu users like me. :hmmm

:thumb except I don't use the AT line. ATR is one of the best films out there for appearance (matching color of factory darkened glass), shrinkability, and dependability. BEWARE! It is pricey, but there's no question that it's worth the upgrade from Johnson.

Guest areyouthetintguy?

having used just about every film made,I want to know the specific resons why you say llullu is so much better than johnsons..is it the adhesive..dont think so...is it the shrinkability.dont think so,is it the price.definitly dont think so,is it the customer service.again.dont think so,is it the longevity ..nope,dont think so.....so what is it then? let me know.......can it be the marketing?that may be the only reason