where to go for tint?

Guest ttoenni2

Guest ttoenni2

I was planning on tinting my girlfriends car (probably a mistake ) and im a newbie. Its a mazda 3, so I don't think ill have any problems. Anyways, I was wondering where I can find Solar Gard tint, as you guys seem to recommend it. I called a tint shop that carried it, but the wouldn't sell it to me. im probably going with 5%. She is worried about getting pulled over, but I have'nt been pulled over for 3 years with my tint and loud exhaust. Besides, I don't think they would give her a ticket right away. Im guessing I should do the back in one peice because its basically flat. If I cant get Solar Gard, where can I find a good brand to buy on the internet or by phone? Will any of you guys sell me some? help me! If I do a good job on hers, I will probably be doing my friends focus hatch too. and maybe a dodge intrepid, talon.... xmas break is near and I need money for college...

THank you for your time,

TOBIAS

• Replies 87
  • Created
  • Last Reply

:zzz I don't even know where to begin on commenting on this post :lol:lol

I'll start with your first sentence and let the others guide you through a sentence at a time :

"I was planning on tinting my girlfriends car (probably a mistake ) and im a newbie."

Yes it is a mistake. If you want her to remain your girlfriend,,take it to a pro . If you want her to become your EX -girlfriend as your christmas present..then go ahead and "learn" on her car :gasp

Guest ttoenni2

oh yeah, forgot to ask, do I need a heat gun? if so what should I look for? I will probably do the back window of the mazda 3 in one peice, as it is mostly flat, but ill probably have to do the focus hatch in peices if I don't get a gun to shrink it... I don't know. Like I said, im new at this so I don't know how difficult it will be. I have done lots of work on cars , but mostly in the engine compartment.

Guest ttoenni2