New guy here from PA

Guest l1ld3v1lrydr

Guest l1ld3v1lrydr

Hey guys. Finally joined the Tint Dude community! I've been searching around this forum for a while now. Learned a lot of things as well! Figured it was time to join and further my knowledge on this awesome awesome art form!

I'm a huge car guy (mostly SUV's). I have 3 Blazers, 06 Trailblazer SS, 94 S10 blazer, and a 93 S10 4 door blazer, that is bagged and body dropped. I attend car shows both local and out of state. I always give credit where credit is do though! Ive been doing tint jobs for around 5-8 years now. But that was using the junk tint from Walmart for the first 5 or so, and I wasn't nearly involved with it then as I am now. After searching around the forum here I found Howard at EWF. Super nice guy by the way. He got me hooked up with, and hooked on the EWF True Black line, and I use the 35/20/15/5%.

I'm down to the point where I know longer remove door panels. I can shrink most BG in one piece. I can only think of one car (Mazda 6) that I had to two piece. Though there are still a lot of tips and secrets I need to learn to further better my work. I've been doing 1-4 cars a week for the past 6 months to a year I would say. Obviously some weeks with no cars at all seeing as how this is just a side thing for me. I love the look and sleekness of a tinted car. And I keep getting phone calls on when I'm free to do a car!

I'm no professional by any means, and that's the first thing I explain to a customer when they call me. I do get dirt under the tint from time to time. There are minor imperfections from time to time. And there's always that possibility that I won't be able to complete a rear window.