It is always faster to have a teacher to guide you but you still need to put in a lot of practice.

If it is really difficult to find someone around to teach you, there are a lot of tinting clips on you-tube. What really matters most is lots of practice. You must practice a lot for automotive tinting with a few car makes.

Window tinting is unforgiving, the job got to be perfect. You can't rectify a mistake.

Get some non-metallized cheap tints from ebay to learn. Then you move on to try lightly metallized films, they are a different animal. If you can conquer them, you are good to go. Many tinters in Korea are actually self-taught.

Check my website below and then give me a call if you are interested. Hands on or DVD training is much faster than learning by trial and error. Practice is a key but you must know the proper methods to practice or you are just frustrating yourself. Any school you check out be sure and look at the syllabus to see how much time is spent hands on and the size of the class.

Cheers

Stan :prof

JS

Contact Solutia/CPFilms at 800.2llumar, they have training classes at their Martinsville, VA plant site, Dallas, TX and Orange, CA. Their offering relates to auto tint; standard and safety film, flat glass tint; standard and safety film as well as an occasional paint protection class. You can get a little info off llumar.com by navigating through dealer support to the selection for installation training; they have a downloadable pdf registration form for all locations and topics.