Complete Hood Install Questions - w/ Xpel Ultimate

I'm a newbie with PPF and just did a complete hood on a 2015 2500HD Denali.  Aside from one spot where a piece of debris got under the film and I didn't see it till I was some distance away from it, it came out pretty good considering the size and complexity of the hood.

Also, one edge near a corner looks like cracked glass.   I do have a couple issues / questions though.

I didn't plan out mitering my corners very well and now I think I have some bunching on the edge of the 4 corner of the hood I need to address.,  I wrapped about a 1/2 around all edges and cut out small triangles in the minor angles on the front of the hood.   On the main four corners (90 degree) I cut off the actual corner  (triangle) so that it wrapped in a nice miter underneath.  But I didn't account for the 2 sides actually meeting in the middle and leaving a seam to cause a problem.  I need to pull the center of the corner around some how so that the edge isn't visible on the side or top part of the hood.    

Questions:

1) Can I use a steamer or heat gun to peel back my wrapped edges in those areas without damaging the film or adhesive and fix my corner?  Or would it be better to hit it with heat and just smash it down as clean a possible,  

2) What is the proper way to miter a 90 deg corner to avoid pucker in the middle of the fold? 

3) is it possible to make a cut, extract the debris from the top of the hood and seam it back down?  It's only about a 1/16 at best.  Much like you would pierce an air bubble.  Its maybe a 1/16 x 1/16.   I think its a piece of leaf or twig that some how stuck to my arm and then fell off when I was sticking my hand under the film to remove a bubble or something. Its brown and the hood is black so I didn't feel it or see  it till I was almost done and I was afraid to peel up the film at that point.