Complete newbie with plotters but need to buy one. Help?

Its finally come time that im losing money by not having a plotter. This year im already booked out a month and have to turn down work regularily... its time for a plotter.

Where do I start? I use 40" rolls right now and would like to stay with them if possible.... were using SolarFX Ultra, will that have a static issue with the plotter?

If someone could link me to / point me in the right direction that would be awesome!

I have a plotter that I don't use, it works great and I just replaced the cut strip and bought new blades for it. It is a DGI Omega 100 plotter. I use Film Design for all the patters. If your interested PM or email me at jeff@thetintingspot.com

If you are working solo a plotter will not speed you up that much.

That's relative. If your solo and do dealer work with many cars the same , it's great for time management . You can cut out cars for future installs and have them ready to go at a future date

i agree with Coast to Coast.. i dont' think plotter will help.. i got one and no thank you... my hand does better and faster job and no mistake...

BOOKED OUT MONTH IN ADVANCE???

thats' crazy, more chance of loosing the customer if they have to wait that long...   I was there three times... RAISE the price... 

you will loose cheap customers who you really don't want.. but will gain more expensive clients... 

you will work less and make more money...

currently my most popular package in my area is $297 while most of my competition is at $150 - $189...   I'm booked out a week out solid...

thinking about raising again and that would be 4th time...   

Good luck... too much work is a good problem to have.. focus on the quality service...

i agree with Coast to Coast.. i dont' think plotter will help.. i got one and no thank you... my hand does better and faster job and no mistake...