Hello, new here. I am looking to get into the window tinting business.

Guest joshuap27

Guest joshuap27

How's it going everyone? I know i can find a lot of the answer I'm looking for by just simply browsing this forum. I just registered to this site and went straight to "starting a new topic".

First off, I have no experience in window tinting. I have worked at an auto store for 3 years. I am 27 and came to a point in my life, like i'm sure many you have, where i realized i wanted to be my own boss, make my own money, do something i would enjoy and serve the community. I've had a lot of ideas running through my head and i figured starting a window tinting and glass repair shop would be "easiest" to start. I am currently taking Business Administration course at the local college and plan to earns one degrees in that field. I am very serious in what i want to start and accomplish as far as this business idea.

As i said i have no experience and i would say tint is tint. I know that's wrong. My questions for now are: What different type of tints are out there and where could i find this information to study and better understand what i would be potentially selling? What are the best products? 

I have all sorts of questions but i would end up writing an essay! Any other advice from your personal experience would be greatly appreciated. I look forward to reading this forum and your insights. Thanks!

There are a lot of good brands out there. Most anything made in the USA will be good. Llumar, Madico, Johnson, Aegis etc. Express window films is a good option too, not made in the usa but its a very good film at a good price.