Xpel does it again!

So I have been doing a certain high end  dealership for about 5 years, and out of the blue this xpel rep stops at my shop and I was out on a commercial job as we do all that too and  he talks to one of my employees about switching films to Xpel , we use SunTek and are happy with there product, well a few weeks go by and ive heard through the grape vine that the Xpel rep had gone to one of my competitors in town and set them all up and stole my account, ive been using xpel for years and theses guys are solargard true cut all day and I doubt they pay for both programs, just a shot out there at what Xpel is up to!

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm confused, you just said you use suntek and not Xpel. What of Xpel do you use if you use any of their product? From the surface, it doesn't sound like they did anything wrong. They helped a competitor of yours switch over to their Xpel film and also land an account that you weren't using Xpel's film for. It also sounds like Xpel didn't go direct to the dealer and set up an in house program so I do believe they didn't steal anything. Maybe you can clarify with a little more detail as you have contradicted yourself with your statements.

:idontgetit   Why is everyone mad at Xpel for trying to expand their business and going out and getting contracts??  

If you have a good product(which apparently Xpel does)  Isn't this what we are supposed to do??

@JCT - - Do you not go out with whatever product you are using(please clarify), and try to get new contracts??  Now if you land a new contract, is it okay for the guys you took that contract from to act the same way you are acting??  Footwork and outside sales are how you expand and grow your business.