Anyone offer Classes in Melbourne?

• Replies 65
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi , im new to tinting and at risk of being flamed as a DIY.... I was wondering if anyone actually offered teaching here in Melbourne? I want to do it correctly and not be a thorn in anyone's side.

I have done a few cars already (friends) and want to fine tune.

Hey WAM,

This is a tricky question.. You are asking Tinters in Melbourne to teach you the skills that they have acquired over a number of years, so you can be good enough to take the tinting work in their area? In a effort to help.. I hear that ProTinting in Melbourne are offering courses, but I think they teach you with Korean auto film. I guess if you can use that stuff, you can use anything. I guess many of us learnt the old fashion way, pulling trims, cleaning glass, and sweeping floors. But now there's a 2 week course. Good luck WAM, are you going to concentrate full time on tinting? Or just something to offer in the Auto Mods shop?

Just trying to converse.. :thumb I hear we don't do it enough. Maybe it just doesn't happen on TD enough, it happens everyday around my way.

2 week course ain't ever going to happen and think you'd be any where near proficient to take money.

Dev

Why not Dev, that's all M1 have ever needed to churn out their tinters :lol

I wonder if it comes with a certificate to put on a wall? Experience tinter in 2 weeks! :lol

2 week course ain't ever going to happen and think you'd be any where near proficient to take money.

Dev

Why not Dev, that's all M1 have ever needed to churn out their tinters :lol

I wonder if it comes with a certificate to put on a wall? Experience tinter in 2 weeks! :lol

Absolutely comes with a certificate. Seen 'em hanging on many restroom walls.

They say "Please wipe your ass carefully and remember to wash your hands after" :thumb

Hi Guys,