Messed up twice already

Ah.. I'm still learning and trying to tint the back window of a 94 Camaro. Not only it is curved like a Corvette (think shape of the letter n) but it is also curved slightly concave near the bottom. 

I saw a video of a guy doing it outside and no shrinking and idk if it's some black magic type of stretch film he's using but it seems near impossible. 

I'm using solar Gard nr supreme and maybe it's the film but I don't know. 

I squeegeed from the middle but as I start to get towards the really long curve on the bottom, the tint is too tight that it starts to flare up. 

Thoughts?

Personal car so Im open to 2 or even 3 piece strategies to get it done

0D980700-76C0-4B0F-AA4B-F084D523143C.jpeg

21 minutes ago, JOHNNYBTINT said:

Not bashing your film, but I tried a few rolls of that film about two years ago and it was horrible in my opinion. Get your hands on some other film and see if thats your problem.

Yeah no worries. Solargard is the only film Ive tried but it seems from the youtube videos I've inspected.. my film doesn't move as quite well. It doesn't shrink or stretch at all. It's very thick and sturdy. I tried to stretch some old film with my hands just pulling on it and it really has no give.

I'll try a different film. Even when I put it on the window before I squeegee it, it has a lot more fingers than some of the videos I've seen and I think it's the film

Don't squeegee towards the bottom, squeegee along the bottom. And if you lay it up outside wet and stretch it out right you should only have fingers up top in the dots to shrink. Hardest part of the window is laying it and cutting the defrost tabs out right.