Industry Standard Install Times?

I'm fairly new to PPF, installing just over 2 years, tinting for about 1.5 years. I am a pretty quick installer, and have been bugging my boss about going to flat rate instead of hourly. I was wondering if there is an actual standard install time for certain areas ( like an 18" hood and fenders). I've been looking all over for information but can't seem to find anything. Thanks!

It takes as long as it takes. When you start going for time, you start sacrificing quality. I'm not saying you do, so please don't take it personally, just what I've seen in the industry.

Edited by waxworkz

I think what you are trying to get at is what you should be paid based on the time it takes for you to complete a job. I have always paid my guys a flat rate. They get paid a flat amount per job. Some take longer than others, and some are quick. They get paid the same. It works out in the end , and all have been happy. Now if a job is a huge pain and takes a lot more time I will change the pay accordingly. I install every day also, so I have a good hand on what it takes to do the job.