Window size vs tint size question

Hello, I have a question regarding window size and tint size. I have a potential customer that has an old classic car and I’m having some difficulty finding the window measurements. I’m new to the business just starting out and trying to do my first mobile tint job. 

He has a 1964 Oldsmobile Super 88 and wants a 25% tint. I found only a few sellers that offer 25% and they all only have 20”. So if the Oldsmobile window is 24” can I just purchase 2 of the 20” and splice them together? or do I have to find a tint roll that is the correct measurement of the window? If so how can I find the measurement of the window? I didn’t want to seem unprofessional and ask the customer to measure for me so I was hoping I could find this info online. 

Thanks!

6 hours ago, TintDude said:

That back window is going to be a bear, if you are inexperienced, you probably would not be able to get it in one piece anyway.

fl0117-267300_2@2x.jpg

Just turned down a 63 impala this week no stress for me back windows suck on these! Told him have a body shop take it out and i will tint it hahahah!!!

Edited by quality tintz

I'm not trying to be harsh, but just honest. I think if you have these particular questions, you should ask yourself if you are really ready to be offering this service professionally to retail customers since I understand you are new to the business. 

But to answer some of your questions: 

Window size: I never remember the size of any back window. You should stock enough tint in different sizes and lengths to cover most vehicles. I personally stock 40", 30", 24", and 20" to cover all (or most) of my bases. If you are starting out and on a budget I'd just buy 40" inch rolls and that should cover most of the back windows out there and also you can do the sides by cutting it in half.