Help with '05 Accord coupe rear

MX6boii

Hey everyone. I'm not a professional tinter, but a car hobbiest that got interested in picking up this trade because it's like an art. I tinted a few cars before but scattered throughout 3 years. Like the title says I'm working on a '05 Accord coupe. The side windows are good. The back window is where the problem is. It's been a while and this is my second time tinting a back window. This window is HUGE and when I squeegy the water top and bottom the sides aren't smooth to the glass. I now know I forgot to make a horizontal anchor. Will this solve my problem with the fingers popping up on the sides and the film not smooth on the glass? Or does this car require two-piece rear because it's so curved? If it is the anchor I'm missing, how wide of an anchor should I make?

I should've reviewed the tips on this site before I started, but I messed up already. Trying not to destroy another piece of 40" film because these are expensive when purchased by the foot.

Thanks for your help.

Guest thatsnappyguy

if u are having fingers shooting out from the sides and took the time to get on the internet and ask us...I can assure u that the back window has sucked up so much trash and you tint job is gonna look like crap even if u do get it to lay down. And no REAL prefessional tinter will ever 2-piece a back window...I suggest u try again and anchor it the right way, reverse roll it, and glue the dots...if u cant handle all this so soon, take it to a pro cuz your tint's gonna look like :popcorn

thats a harder window even for a seasoned pro. the window is large and has quite a bit of curve to it. pluss it has to be shrank perfect in order for the dots to go down perfectly when you use the glue method. I would guess that only 1 out of 10 shops you take it to can even get it done right.