Store front Help

I had a customer ask me about doing a store front today and I told him that I could come by and give an estimate. I have mostly been doing automotive but I have done some residential in the past and pretty much get the concept of it. I have never done any commercial/stores before and just had a few questions. I have not even looked at the windows yet but the custy said they are wanting something light that will knock down the sun pretty good and block some heat as well. They also said that they put up the static cling signs in the windows and they don't want there customers to ride by the store and not see them in the window. I am using suntek now and I was thinking something along the lines of ulvds 50 or 40. The only question I guess I have about the install is do you still use something to guide down as you are trimming the sides or do you pull gaskets or does it just vary. Thanks for any help guys.

I had a customer ask me about doing a store front today and I told him that I could come by and give an estimate. I have mostly been doing automotive but I have done some residential in the past and pretty much get the concept of it. I have never done any commercial/stores before and just had a few questions. I have not even looked at the windows yet but the custy said they are wanting something light that will knock down the sun pretty good and block some heat as well. They also said that they put up the static cling signs in the windows and they don't want there customers to ride by the store and not see them in the window. I am using suntek now and I was thinking something along the lines of ulvds 50 or 40. The only question I guess I have about the install is do you still use something to guide down as you are trimming the sides or do you pull gaskets or does it just vary. Thanks for any help guys.