What kind of service do u get from your film rep and mannys

I've been tinting for over 25 years back in the 80's 90's and early 2000's it seems to me the manny and reps  would bend over backwards for  your biz. now days it seems like they don't even come around anymore.  Before it was like here is  a new tool banner or Shirt or call to see how you are doing. I guess what im trying to say is the level of personal service has faded away with the big box mannys.   :thumb  Thanks

Unless you live near a distribution center, I doubt you will get too many visitations.  I live in the middle of the mountains and I see a rep once every ten years or so.  I know if I need anything they are only a phone call away though. 

I've been tinting for over 25 years back in the 80's 90's and early 2000's it seems to me the manny and reps  would bend over backwards for  your biz. now days it seems like they don't even come around anymore.  Before it was like here is  a new tool banner or Shirt or call to see how you are doing. I guess what im trying to say is the level of personal service has faded away with the big box mannys.   :thumb  Thanks

Hey Adtintva,

Because of a lack of competition between the mannys, and the non existance of "reboxing" film, you might find that the margins that the mannys were making back in the day, were much higher which allowed for your supplier to hold events, have full time sales reps, freebies, etc..

With the introduction of manufacturing plants based in Korea for example, this has flooded the world market with inexpensive (inferior) product, and many of the US based plants have had to find ways to reduce their running costs and hold their market share..

Some have gone for sourcing less expensive adhesives..

Some have gone for less expensive liners..

Some are selling film to your local hardware store..

Some have developed cheaper and faster ways to manufacture film..

And some are not using the services of sales representitives.