18 Ferrari 488 spider

Hey to all my exotic PPF installers. I've been installing PPF for well over 10 years and recently contacted by a gentleman with a few exotics. Well I've never worked on a Ferrari so To start off he wants his 16 Ferrari 488 spider, Full hood, Full Fenders, Full Bumper side mirrors etc... I know from experience that we don't price this one like we would a corvette or a camaro. Using LLumar Platinum can anyone give me some insight on this? He also has a 2018 Porsche 911 GT2RS that he would like the same coverage. How do you all price for exotic installs at your shop?

The dealership I work for prices all cars the same. We have Porsche, Mercedes, and Acura and weathers its a tlx or a nsx its the same. But im sure you could charge a little more since high end cars usually have more pieces in the patterns.

idk I mean carrying general liability to work on a million dollars worth of cars or carrying GL to work on 250,000 worth of cars. The liability alone is enough to make me want to charge more not to mention how huge the bumper is on the $250,000 488 spider. I'm def. gonna charge more or I'll just stick with doing GM's and Fords.

Edited by tint_audiopros

You'll have more headaches pleasing Corvette owners than you will with Ferrari owners. The bumper is moderately difficult, but everything else on that car is easy peasy.  Set your pricing based on the bigger harder cars and charge that much for everything. 

You just want to build in enough margin that you aren't afraid to spend as much time and film needed to make sure that the job looks great and still make a profit.  Every once in a while you'll have the customer with unrealistic expectations that you have to be prepared to refund, so keep that "slush fund" in mind as well.

On 3/19/2018 at 11:57 AM, tint_audiopros said:

16 Ferrari 488 spider, Full hood, Full Fenders, Full Bumper side mirrors etc...  2018 Porsche 911 GT2RS that he would like the same coverage.